The Mindanao PeaceWeavers (MPW) salutes both the Government of the Philippines (GPH) led by no less than President Aquino and the Moro Islamic Liberation Front (MILF) in promptly accomplishing their task of selecting the members of the Transition Commission (TransCom) for the Bangsamoro.

Tasked with drafting the historic Bangsamoro Basic Law, the 15-member TransCom has the singular opportunity to spell out a definitive roadmap of the nascent Bangsamoro. Headed by the Hon. Chairman Mohager Iqbal, MPW express strong support for the united efforts of the TransCom in establishing a framework of true peace and development for the Bangsamoro.

We applaud both sets of the TransCom members and congratulate each and every one of them on their selection and endorsement by their communities, leaders and peers. We know that they each have the support and backing of the sectors they represent. We pray that their shared vision for the Bangsamoro will prove to be the bond that unites them in their efforts. We enjoin the TransCom to shoulder their tasks with gusto, for they have the support of the MPW and numerous other peace advocates everywhere. We encourage every one to lend support to the TransCom in their challenging role.

And as a country and the rest of the world look on, we salute you and the history you begin defining today.

Takbir! Meuyag! Padayon!